MLibrary Browse results for Health Sciences in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- EBM Reviews: All (UM-MEDSEARCH)
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text ...
- Intl Pharmaceutical Abstracts (UM-MEDSEARCH)
IPA provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature. Abstracts of presentations at major pharmacy meetings are also ...
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Global Health (CABI)
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable ...
Other Databases
1 - 225 of 225
- A-V Online
A database of distribution sources for educational media on videotape, film, audiocassette, and other formats.
- AAMC Data & Analysis
Statistics and analysis about medical colleges, students, and residents.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Academic OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals, industry periodicals, general interest magazines and newspapers.
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of ...
- AccessPharmacy
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, ...
- AccessSurgery
Access Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick ...
- ACP Pier
PIER is evidence-based clinical guidance presented electronically in a unique layered and telegraphic format. It is designed for rapid ...
- Advanced Polymers Abstracts
Captures technical information about the uses, manufacturing, and properties of thermoset and thermoplastic resins--materials that ...
- African American Biographical Database
The Largest Electronic Collection of Biographical Information on African Americans - 1790-1950.
- AGRICOLA
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- AHRQ
A comprehensive gateway to reports, funding opportunities, consumer information, data, and statistics from the lead federal agency ...
- AIDS.gov
Information from the Federal government about HIV/AIDS prevention, testing, treatment, research, and using new media in response to ...
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text of over 60 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left publications, which cover cultural, economic, political and social change.
- AMA FREIDA Online
General and detailed information on all graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate ...
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to ...
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Aqualine
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Arctic Health
The Arctic Health website is a central source for information on diverse aspects of the Arctic environment and the health of northern people
- ArticleFirst
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, ...
- Bacteriology Abstracts
Indexes journal articles in bacteriology, ranging from cell structure and function, identification, antibacterial agents, and ...
- BE Press Journals: now DeGruyter Journals
BE Press Journals provides access to journals published by Berkeley Electronic Press including several open access titles.
- BioMed Central Journals
Provides 100+ open-access biomedical electronic journals. Articles are also immediately available on publication thru PubMed Central. ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Main web collection of enzyme functional data on the web. Includes nomenclature, organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Cancer Medicine
Entensive textbook on cancer etiology, diagnosis, and therapy.
- CANCERLIT
Contains references and abstracts to published cancer literature, which is part of the Medline database, presented through PubMed.
- CDC Data & Statistics
CDC links to vital statistics and records, "Health, United States," and other statistics by topic.
- Ceramic Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of all areas of ceramics manufacturing, processing, and applications including commercial and economic ...
- Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
Searches the full text of scholarly research, policy briefs, government reports, and other resources in the field of child care and ...
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
- Classics in Family Medicine
A bibliography of classic articles judged to be most important to the development of Family Medicine. Most are available as full-text PDFs.
- Clinical oncology
Abeloff's Clinical Oncology incorporates basic science, pathology, diagnosis, management, outcomes, rehabilitation, and prevention, ...
- ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov offers up-to-date information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials. The database currently ...
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
A bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration in the course of their work on the ...
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- The Cochrane Library
- Cochrane Methodology Register
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.
- CogNet
The CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference ...
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, with over 230 in full-text.
- Concise medical dictionary
This best-selling and market-leading dictionary contains over 12,000 clear and concise entries. Written by a team of medical experts, ...
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, ...
- COS (Community of Science)
A suite of services academic researchers can use to find funding and collaborators, and promote their work and expertise
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Culture, Language and Health Literacy
US Health Resources and Services Administration resources, guidelines, and assessment tools related to health care delivery to special ...
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Current Index to Statistics
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected ...
- Current Protocols
Provides laboratory methods in bioinformatics, cell biology, molecular biology, cytometry, food analytical chemistry, human genetics, ...
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 190 journals and dozens of monographs, ...
- DermAtlas.org
A searchable database of over 12,000 high-quality dermatology images.
- Dermnet : Skin Disease Atlas
Dermnet is the largest independent photo dermatology source dedicated to online medical education though articles, photos and video.
- Devices@FDA
Devices@FDA is a catalog of cleared and approved medical device information from the US Food & Drug Administration. It includes links ...
- DHHS Data Resources
A collection of links to virtually all major data collection systems sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1997.
- Drug Points System
USP DI(r) Drug Information for the Health Care Professional has been succeeded by Thomson Healthcare's enhanced DrugPoints(r). Like USP ...
- Drug Product Database
The DPD contains product specific information on approximately 18,000 products drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is ...
- Drugs@FDA
Drugs@FDA allows you to search for official information about FDA-approved brand name and generic drugs and therapeutic biological products.
- DSM-IV-TR
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders contains diagnostic tools used by social work and psychiatric clinicians to ...
- DynaMed
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the ...
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics, mostly published between 1990 and 2005.
- EconLit
Index and abstract of journals and books, dissertations, and working papers for the field of economics.
- Education Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 400+ English-language periodicals and yearbooks on every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media used to communicate, theories of communication and ...
- Encyclopedia of Education
Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and ...
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America
A two-volume survey of the pursuit of leisure in the United States, from Colonial to modern times, presented through 271 alphabetically ...
- Engineered Materials Abstracts
Covers international literature on polymers, ceramics, and composite materials for use in the design, construction and operation of ...
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, Engineering Index (Compendex) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- EPARs
Drug assessments published by the European Medicines Agency. Provides Q&A and patient leaflets regarding medicines, including rejected, ...
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
ERIC is a bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million education-related citations going back to 1966. This database also includes ...
- ERIC [FirstSearch]
Indexes journal articles, government publications and unpublished materials such as conference papers, reports, theses and more. ...
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- EthnoMed
It is an ethnic medicine website containing medical and cultural information about immigrant and refugee groups.
- ETHXWeb
Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics ...
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- Facts and Comparisons
Includes in-depth monographs about natural products based on scientific research. Provides detailed information about natural products; ...
- FDA Dockets Management
The official repository for the administrative proceedings and rule-making documents for the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
- FDA Notices of Judgment Collection, 1906-1964
The FDA Notices of Judgment Collection is a digital archive of the published notices judgment for products seized under authority of ...
- Food Environment Atlas
USDA Food Environment Atlas is an online atlas, mapping food availability, demographic data, and population health and diet statistics ...
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- GenderWatch
A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for over 2,900 business and trade publications. Includes directory listings ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- GenETHX
Citations, some with abstracts or tables of contents, to literature on the ethical, legal, and social implications of genetic and ...
- Geriatric Medicine
The fourth edition of Geriatric Medicine includes appropriate Web sites relevant to geriatrics, geriatric primary care, and delivery of ...
- Geriatrics Review Syllabus
From the American Geriatrics Society (AGS), the Geriatrics Review Syllabus 7th edition (GRS7) is a comprehensive, evidence based review ...
- Global Library of Women's Medicine
442 Specialist chapters on women’s medicine, plus 53 supplementary chapters, authored by over 650 expert contributors citing more than 4 ...
- Google Scholar (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- GTR: Genetic Testing Registry
The Genetic Testing Registry (GTR) provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers.
- Handbooks in Economics
Full-text of all volumes of the North-Holland Handbooks in Economics series.
- Harrison's Online
Online version of standard internal medicine textbook.
- HCAB
Daily health care news and analysis. Current research studies and briefs focused on the business and economics of health care--health ...
- Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts provides a survey of recent work from government reports, journal articles, books, and conference ...
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ebsco)
Indexes journal articles that describe or utilize tests and measures used in health care, psychosocial sciences and organizational ...
- Health on the Net Foundation
The Health On the Net Foundation (HON) promotes and guides the deployment of useful and reliable online health information, and its ...
- Health Policy Picks
Health Policy Picks is a monthly selection of recent publications on health policy, information, and education.
- Health Policy Reference Center
The Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the creation, implementation, or study of ...
- Health Reference Center Academic
Indexes 205 nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines and newsletters (with full text articles for 150 of ...
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- HealthCare.gov
Allows consumers to locate and compare private health insurance plans, hospitals and nursing homes, and provides information about the ...
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published online by ...
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...
- IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports
IBISWorld's Industry Market Research Reports cover a wide-ranging number of U.S. industries and are updated every four months ensuring ...
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social ...
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus ...
- Images from the History of Medicine
Images from the History of Medicine provides access to nearly 70,000 images in the collections of the U.S National Library of Medicine, ...
- Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office
Bibliography of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office, U.S. Army.
- Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Index to articles covering significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and ...
- Influenza Encyclopedia
Collection of primary source documents, images, and narratives detailing the impact of the influenza epidemic of 1918-1919 on 50 cities.
- Informed Medical Decisions.org
The Foundation for Informed Medical Decision Making believes that optimal medical decisions require fully informed patients who ...
- INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- International Clinical Trials
A central database containing trial registration data from many national registries, including ClinicalTrials.gov and ISRCTN.
- International Encyclopedia of Communication
Published in association with the International Communication Association (ICA), the encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range ...
- ISAJ (Iraqi Academic Scientific Journals) database
Full text open source scholarly journals published by the Iraqi universities and research institutions
- Islamic Medical & Scientific Ethics
Citations, some with abstracts or tables of contents, to literature on on Islamic medical and scientific ethics. Database covers ...
- JAMAevidence
Offers tools to help physicians apply evidence-based medicine (EBM) to the clinical setting. Includes searchable textbook chapters, ...
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- LactMed
A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- MarketResearch.com Academic
Provides access to the full text of market research reports. Topics cover a wide range of areas, including business services, consumer ...
- Materials Business File
The MBF database covers technical and commercial developments in iron and steel, nonferrous metals, and relevant non-metallic materials ...
- McGraw-Hill eBook Library
A collection of e-books from publisher McGraw-Hill focussing on the areas of nursing, medicine, and test prep books.
- MD Consult
MD Consult is a comprehensive collection of medical information including MEDLINE, full-text reference books, practice guidelines, drug ...
- Medical Biochemistry Page
This online textbook by Dr. Michael W. King of the Indiana University School of Medicine discusses biochemistry with an emphasis on ...
- Medical Heritage Library
A growing collection of digitized rare medical books in the Internet Archive.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. ...
- MedPix
MedPix is a free database of over 48,000 images for radiologists, organized by disease, body location, and patient profiles. Includes ...
- Mergent Horizon
Provides information about a firm's products; its relationships with its major customers, suppliers, and partners; its competitors; its ...
- Mergent Online
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, ...
- Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports is an online database of 180,000 corporate and industry related documents, including analyst equity reports on over ...
- METADEX
The Metadex database provides comprehensive coverage of international literature on the science and practice of metallurgy.
- metaRegister of Controlled Trials
The mRCT searches for controlled trials across many databases, including ClinicalTrials.gov,the National Health Service in the UK, and ...
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods & procedures used for chemical, biochemical, cellular, biomedical, & genetic research on ...
- Micromedex Knowledge Bases
An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, REPRORISK, POISINDEX, RED BOOK Online
- MLibrary Digital Collections
Access to over 250 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- National Cancer Institute
The U.S. National Cancer Institute (NCI) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the U.S. Department of Health and Human ...
- National Center for Health Statistics
The principal health statistics agency for the federal government, providing data on all aspects of health and health care.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
A searchable index of clinical guidelines and expert commentaries, with links to still more guidelines,evidence reports, and patient ...
- National Guidelines Clearinghouse
The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related d ...
- National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
The National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) conducts and supports research on brain and nervous system ...
- National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
The National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) is one of the Institutes that comprise the National ...
- Natural Med Comp Database
Provides up-to-date clinical data on the natural medicines, herbal medicines, and dietary supplements used in the western world. ...
- Natural standard
An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies using a ...
- Nature Online
Online access to the journal Nature and its sister publications in Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, ...
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- New Routes to Community Health
Provides information about public health projects among many diverse immigrant communities, and links to other resources for building ...
- NHS Economic Evaluation Database
The NHS Economic Evaluation Database focuses primarily on the economic evaluation of health care interventions.
- NORD Databases
NORD’s Rare Disease Database provides over 1200 plain-language reports on rare diseases, describing symptoms, causes, and therapies. E ...
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, ...
- Office of Dietary Supplements
Presents reliable, science-based facts on dietary supplements.
- Office of Minority Health
The mission of the Office of Minority Health (OMH) is to improve and protect the health of racial and ethnic minority populations ...
- OneSource Global Business Browser: US Edition
This database delivers in-depth business information on almost 700,000 companies, including around 600,000 large and mid-sized ...
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene
Up to date information on chemical agents, physical agents, biohazards, engineering control, and personal protection. Also includes, ...
- Patty's Toxicology
Toxicological data for all types of industrial compounds, including physical and chemical properties, CAS numbers, threshold limits, ...
- Pediatric Care Online
Pediatric Care Online integrates many different pediatric resources, including textbooks, patient handouts, images, drug lookups, and ...
- PEP - Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing
PEP is a full-text digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. This searchable resource includes the complete works ...
- PharmacyLibrary
A pharmacy reference library of 12 ebooks, 200 interactive case studies, and practice tests.
- Plain Language Medical Dictionary
Translates common medical terms into plain language
- PLoS (Public Library of Science)
Provides open-access peer-reviewed scientific and medical journal articles and journals. UM membership in PLoS provides UM authors ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, ...
- PopLine
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
- Practice of Geriatrics
Provides information on geriatric care and health issues, including chapters on caregivers/family and social issues, exercise, failure ...
- Prokaryotes
Database provides scholarly articles on prokaryote systematics, ecology, and physiology as well as articles by experts on the orders, ...
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES contains more than 110,000 searchable full text articles from 60 scholarly journals published by the American ...
- PsychiatryOnline
Includes access to DSM-IV, DSM-IV Handbook and Casebook, previous DSM versions, and a dozen psychiatry ebooks.
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
Dietary Supplement Subset of PubMed limits search results to citations from a broad spectrum of dietary supplements.
- R2 Digital Library
The R2 Digital Library offers full text access to premier health science ebooks.
- Red Book
Red Book features the full content of the 26th edition of the report of the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Infectious ...
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for therapists and students at the point-of-care. RRC ...
- Risk Abstracts
Risk Abstracts provides a source for interdisciplinary perspectives on risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental and ...
- Rosen's Emergency Medicine
The completely revised 6th Edition of Rosen’s Emergency Medicine with new full-color page layout and many full-color illustrations. The ...
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell ...
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- SciVal Experts
The Collexis Research Profiles provides a dashboard view of the PubMed publications and NIH grants of UMMS faculty with primary ...
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- SPIRAL
A portal to consumer health information in Asian languages, including Khmer, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Laotian, Thai, Hmong, ...
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports ...
- Sports Business Research Network
Provides sports marketing information including: market size and demographics; sports participation, licensing, financial and retail ...
- Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- Stat!Ref
Stat!Ref is a full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, ...
- Statehealthfacts.org
Statehealthfacts.org is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and is designed to provide free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use ...
- Toxicology Abstracts
Worldwide index to articles, books, conference proceedings and reports relating to toxicology.
- ToxLine
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals ...
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.
- UpToDate
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, and family practice. Note: On ...
- VA Henderson Int'l Nurs Lib
Provides access to the Sigma Theta Tau International Registry of Nursing Research which is comprised of several electronic databases ...
- Vaccines, Blood & Biologics
Links to FDA information about the safety and availability of vaccines, with additional sections on counterterrorism and pandemics.
- VisualDx
VisualDx is a point-of-care diagnostic system, providing high-quality images to help identify and classify visible patient symptoms.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- World of Sports Science
Theoretical and practical treatment of sports science including sports medicine, exercise physiology, kinesiology, and biomechanics.
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...

