MLibrary Browse results for Health Behavior and Health Education in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Google Scholar (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- PopLine
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
Other Databases
1 - 36 of 36
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- African American Biographical Database
The Largest Electronic Collection of Biographical Information on African Americans - 1790-1950.
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text of over 60 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left publications, which cover cultural, economic, political and social change.
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, with over 230 in full-text.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, ...
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1997.
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media used to communicate, theories of communication and ...
- ERIC [FirstSearch]
Indexes journal articles, government publications and unpublished materials such as conference papers, reports, theses and more. ...
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- Food Environment Atlas
USDA Food Environment Atlas is an online atlas, mapping food availability, demographic data, and population health and diet statistics ...
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- Gale Encyclopedia of Diets: A Guide to Health and Nutrition
Covers topics such as dieting and popular diets, dietary concerns, nutritional basics, and the effects dietary choices on one's health.
- GenderWatch
A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues.
- Global Health (CABI)
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable ...
- Health on the Net Foundation
The Health On the Net Foundation (HON) promotes and guides the deployment of useful and reliable online health information, and its ...
- Health Policy Picks
Health Policy Picks is a monthly selection of recent publications on health policy, information, and education.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social ...
- Informed Medical Decisions.org
The Foundation for Informed Medical Decision Making believes that optimal medical decisions require fully informed patients who ...
- International Encyclopedia of Communication
Published in association with the International Communication Association (ICA), the encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- SPIRAL
A portal to consumer health information in Asian languages, including Khmer, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Laotian, Thai, Hmong, ...
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...

