Current Page Path
Browse results for: Government Information in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog) [FirstSearch]
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications published 1976-2012.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog)
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
1 - 63 of 63
- American Law Yearbook
This annual supplement to West's Encyclopedia of American Law updates and expands the content with dozens of new topics. The 2005 ...
- Archive Finder
A database listing over 200,000 manuscript and other special collections at thousands of repositories in the U.S., U.K. and Ireland.
- AREAER Online
AREAER Online provides data on exchange arrangements and exchange restrictions for IMF countries back to 1999
- Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP)
BOP summarizes economic transactions of economies from 1948 to the present.
- Census 2000 Long-Form Data [UM Library Terminal Services]
Contains over 800 tables of sample demographic, social,economic,and housing data collected from the 2000 Census. Geographic levels ...
- China Geo-Explorer II
China Geo-Explorer II provides China's demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in web-based delivery system.
Covers the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics
International trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country, for over 130 countries. Commodities are classified according ...
Offers full-text bills and bill tracking back to the 93rd Congress (1973) and also Congressional committee information.
- CQ Almanac
CQ Almanac contains unbiased, objective and comprehensive summaries of all Capitol Hill activity from the previous congress.
- CQ Congress Collection
Provides analysis of members of Congress and data on how they vote on legislation
- CQ Press Electronic Library
Collection of directories, encyclopedias and guides on US politics and policy from CQ Press.
- CQ Supreme Court Collection
Provides historical analysis and commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court ...
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
- UN Data
You can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and ...
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations
- Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Easy to use (non-Java) interface to much of the content in Data-Planet Statistical Data Sets
- Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS)
Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of ...
- Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
Contains themed collections of over 80,000 declassified and FOIA'd documents that led to U.S. policy decisions.
- Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT)
Provides export and import data between countries from 1980.
A dynamic interactive tool providing reliable and timely statistics about Canada and its ever-changing people, including Canadian ...
- Encyclopedia of Global Studies
Covers both transnational topics and intellectual approaches to the study of global themes.
Covers business and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry in the U.S. and worldwide.
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Summaries and key issues from government-released environmental impact statements, including project descriptions, positive impacts, ...
The Government Printing Office (GPO) official source for information from all three branches of U.S. government
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- Global Insight
Cancellation Notice: IHS Global Insight will be cancelled in late 2012. Send comments to email@example.com
- Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
Contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue and expense of governments and their subsectors from 1990.
Reports on U.S. environmental, energy & natural resources issues as they are addressed by government & media.
- HathiTrust Digital Library
Searchable access to 9 million+ volumes, with full text access to 2.5 million+ volumes.
A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.
- Human Rights Studies Online
A collection of text and video on human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories.
- Index to Current Urban Documents
Guide to the reports and research that are generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research ...
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- International Financial Statistics (IFS) Database
Contains approximately 32,000 time series on the finances of over than 200 countries and areas worldwide.
- Jane's All the World's Aircraft
Full text of the current edition of Jane's All the World's Aircraft. To access, look under "My Subscriptions" header and click on "by A-Z."
LABORSTA is an international Labor office database on labor statistics operated by the ILO Department of Statistics
Landscan provides worldwide gridded population data available each year from 2000 to 2012
- Matter of Fact
A database of statistical statements on current social, economic, political, environmental and health issues.
- National Journal
Current news, polls and predictions covering US politics and policy focusing on Congress and the President
NATLEX is a database of national labor, social security, and related human rights legislation.
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH.
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, and more.
- UN ODS
Comprises the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents since 1993 and resolutions issued since 1946. In addition to ...
- PAIS International: Public Affairs Information Service
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO)
THis database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, ...
- ProQuest International Data Sets
Sub-national data for countries of the world from national governments, IGOs and private firms
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Best bet for statistics on the population, economy and life in the US starting in 2013
- ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World
An online collection of statistical compendia from around the world.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats is a data visualization and research platform that currently hosts two collections State Stats and Local Stats
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.
A portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics
- UN Treaty Collection
Includes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations; bilateral and multilateral treaties ...
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
The Serial Set contains official House and Senate reports, documents and journals. Includes the American State Papers.
- Washington Information Directory
Directory of contact information for government and non-governmental (NGO) organizations
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- World Integrated Trade Solution (WITS)
WITS provides access to international merchandise trade and protection related data.
- World News Connection
CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc. ...
Combined catalog of 2 billion items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 10,000 libraries worldwide.