Current Page Path
MLibrary Browse results for General Encyclopedias in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Encyclopædia Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica's latest article database (including hundreds of articles not found in the print edition), Merriam-Webster's ...
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides online access to the complete full text of over 100 reference works from Gale, Macmillan, and other publishers. Includes: ...
- Oxford Reference Online
Fully indexed, cross-searchable database of about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford ...
- World Book Encyclopedia
Subscription cancelled as of November 1, 2011. Click on title for links to alternative resources.
1 - 5 of 5
- The Encyclopedia of Diderot and d'Alembert Collaborative Translation Project
An ongoing collaborative and searchable English language translation of the original Encyclopédie.
- Europa World Plus
Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing ...
- Information Please Almanac
Web site for the popular compilations of facts and statistics covering politics, current events, geography, history, business, sports, ...
- Online Index to Hatcher Graduate Library Reference Books
Searchable full text index to 7,500 print reference works shelved in the Hatcher Graduate Library.
- World Almanacs
Combines all the general facts, brief profiles and data included in Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, the World Almanac and Book of ...