MLibrary Browse results for Environmental Health Sciences in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts provides a survey of recent work from government reports, journal articles, books, and conference ...
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- Patty's Toxicology
Toxicological data for all types of industrial compounds, including physical and chemical properties, CAS numbers, threshold limits, ...
Other Databases
1 - 26 of 26
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- AGRICOLA
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Aqualine
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1997.
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- Global Health (CABI)
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable ...
- Google Scholar (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, ...
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene
Up to date information on chemical agents, physical agents, biohazards, engineering control, and personal protection. Also includes, ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, ...
- PopLine
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Toxicology Abstracts
Worldwide index to articles, books, conference proceedings and reports relating to toxicology.
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...

