MLibrary Browse results for Engineering in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, Engineering Index (Compendex) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- SAE Digital Library
Includes full text of every paper contained in the SAE Proceedings, Special Publications, and Transactions since 1998, as well as ...
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
Other Databases
1 - 138 of 138
- Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering
Coverage of new technologies in such fields as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as ...
- AccessEngineering
Complete online access to McGraw-Hill's Engineering Handbooks
- AccessPharmacy
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, ...
- ACerS NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Access to 23,000 critically-evaluated diagrams.
- ACM Digital Library
Full-text archive of ACM publications, including journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters.
- ACS Symposium Series
Fulltext of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.
- Aerospace Database
Contains citations, with abstracts, to literature on basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The ...
- AIAA Meeting Papers (Aerospace Research Central)
Searchable full text database of all nonclassified papers presented at American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics meetings.
- AIP Scitation (American Institute of Physics)
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the American Institute of Physics.
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Aqualine
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ASFA 3)
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.
- ArticleFirst
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, ...
- ASCE Research Library
The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. ...
- ASM (Metals) Handbook
Contains all the data and information from the 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook series. Provides practical information and data about the ...
- ASM Alloy Center
Search across ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.
- ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 32,500 binary and ternary phase diagrams ...
- ASM Failure Analysis Center
Features over 1000 case histories along with authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.
- ASM Micrograph Center
A comprehensive collection of micrograph images and associated data.
- ASME Boiler & Pressure Vessel Code, Section II
The International Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code establishes rules of safety governing the design, fabrication, and inspection of ...
- ASME Digital Collection
The ASME Digital Library, is American Society of Mechanical Engineering's primary repository of current and archival literature, ...
- ASTM Digital Library
ASTM Digital Library provides searching and full-text access to ASTM Special Technical Publications (STPs) and Journal of ASTM ...
- Automotive News Data Center
This resource gives access to automobile production and sales data from Automotive News, including vehicle production numbers, sales, ...
- BE Press Journals: now DeGruyter Journals
BE Press Journals provides access to journals published by Berkeley Electronic Press including several open access titles.
- Biomedical Engineering Handbook
This handbook defines the discipline of Biomedical Engineering by bringing together the core of knowledge that now makes up this ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Book Citation Index
Book citation index allows cited reference searching of over 30,000 editorially selected books published since 2005 in the sciences, social
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Catalysis and Catalysed Reactions
A monthly bulletin containing around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method. It ...
- Computer Database
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for over 600 leading business and technical publications in the computer, ...
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- Corrosion Abstracts
Corrosion Abstracts provides the world's most complete source of bibliographic information in the area of corrosion science and engineering.
- COS (Community of Science)
A suite of services academic researchers can use to find funding and collaborators, and promote their work and expertise
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Data Citation Index
Searchable descriptions of 1 million+ datasets in all subject areas from 69 repositories, plus citations to publications using the data.
- Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE)
A comprehensive compilation of peer-reviewed health and environmental data on several thousand chemical substances. Includes ...
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals. Provides data sets, ...
- DOE Data Explorer
Use the DOE Data Explorer to find scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, ...
- Drug Points System
USP DI(r) Drug Information for the Health Care Professional has been succeeded by Thomson Healthcare's enhanced DrugPoints(r). Like USP ...
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics, mostly published between 1990 and 2005.
- Education Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 400+ English-language periodicals and yearbooks on every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
- Electronics Engineers' Handbook
Covers all aspects of electronics engineering. Includes full-text of the print version in Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF); ...
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Covers quantum mechanics of atoms, molecules, and condensed phases; thermodynamics, statistical mechanics, electrochemistry, chemical ...
- Encyclopedia of Materials
Short articles covering all topics related to materials. Thematic areas covered include materials, applications, properties, and ...
- Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Coverage of all aspects of polymer science, including nanotechnology, imaging and analytical techniques, methods of controlled polymer ...
- Engineered Materials Abstracts
Covers international literature on polymers, ceramics, and composite materials for use in the design, construction and operation of ...
- ENGnetBASE: Engineering Handbooks Online
Online handbooks from CRC Press covering most areas of engineering including aerospace, biomedical, civil, computer, electrical, ...
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues. Covers Congressional appropriations, hearings, ...
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts more than 700 journals relating to the engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and ...
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Summaries and key issues from government-released environmental impact statements, including project descriptions, positive impacts, ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- ETDE World Energy Base
ETDEWEB includes information on energy R&D; energy policy and planning; basic sciences, and materials research; the environmental ...
- European Patent Office (EPO)
EPO contains all the patent documentation available to EPO examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member ...
- Faulkner's Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)
Library of reports covering IT infrastructure, wireless technology, security, data networking, technology vendors, and more. Useful for ...
- GeoRef
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- Google Patents
With Google Patent Search, you can now search the full text of the U.S. patent corpus and find patents that interest you. Patent ...
- Greenwire
Reports on national environmental, energy and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, ...
- Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts provides a survey of recent work from government reports, journal articles, books, and conference ...
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published online by ...
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...
- ICIS Chemical Business Americas
Reporting the business of chemicals, including chemical prices.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus ...
- IET Digital Library
The IET runs a professional and academic book programme featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering
- IHS Jane's Defense & Security Intelligence & Analysis
Full text of the current edition of Jane's All the World's Aircraft
- IHS Specs and Standards
Access to full text of ASTM standards and historical industrial standards.
- INIS Database
INIS provides a comprehensive information reference service for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and ...
- INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Institute of Physics (IoP) Electronic Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the Institute of Physics.
- Intl Pharmaceutical Abstracts (UM-MEDSEARCH)
IPA provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature. Abstracts of presentations at major pharmacy meetings are also ...
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Marine Technology Abstracts
Bibliographic information for over 82,000 technical articles, reports, books, conference and transaction papers, and other materials on ...
- Material ConneXion Database
Material ConneXion offers a knowledge base with an eclectic collection of over 1,400 innovative materials and processes. The database ...
- Materials Business File
The MBF database covers technical and commercial developments in iron and steel, nonferrous metals, and relevant non-metallic materials ...
- Materials for Medical Devices
The Materials for Medical Devices Database brings to your desktop a comprehensive and authoritative set of mechanical, physical, ...
- Materials Research Society Online Symposia Proceedings
The MRS Online Proceedings Library features almost 20,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at MRS Meetings. You can locate specific ...
- MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a searchable database providing Web access to "Mathematical Reviews", the journal of record which indexes, reviews and ...
- MatWeb
Select materials by name or designation, search for materials that meet your property requirements, find metals based on their ...
- MD Consult
Please Note: Access to MD Consult will end by June 15, 2013; this product will be replaced by Clinical Key.
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Contains citations, with abstracts for most years, to journals and series in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and ...
- MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences
A comprehensive reference work covering the methodological and theoretical diversity of the cognitive sciences. Includes 471 concise ...
- MLibrary Digital Collections
Access to over 250 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Chemical, physical & spectroscopic data of many chemical substances . Includes IR, NMR, MS, UV, thermochemical data for substances & ...
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- Nuclear Science Information of Japan. Oral Presentation.
This database includes oral presentation at main conferences, symposia and other formal meetings in the field of nuclear science and ...
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, ...
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene
Up to date information on chemical agents, physical agents, biohazards, engineering control, and personal protection. Also includes, ...
- Patty's Toxicology
Toxicological data for all types of industrial compounds, including physical and chemical properties, CAS numbers, threshold limits, ...
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Includes full-text of the print edition in Adobe Acrobat PDF; enhanced data in table ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, ...
- Polymer Handbook (4th edition)
The Polymer Handbook is a unique and broadly recognized source of information about a large number of polymeric macromolecules. It ...
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Engineering Journals
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
- ProQuest Illustrata: Technology
Tables and figures from thousands of scholarly research and technical literature titles, spanning a wide range of subject areas...
- Proquest Materials Science Collection
Databases include: Aerospace & High Tech. Database, Aluminum Industry Abs., Ceramics Abs./World Ceramic Abs., Copper Data Center ...
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- RSMeans CostWorks
Institutional login & password required.Online access to the complete RSMeans Library including over 85,000 unit prices, 25,000 ...
- SAE Technical Papers (1994-2006)
Electronic versions of technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, covering 1994-2006.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Online access to 16,000+ technical books from O'Reilly & Associates, The Pearson Technology Group, and other publishers.
- SAI Global Standards Infobase
UM users may search for standards in the SAI Global Standards Infobase over the Web (on a pay-per-view basis, paid by the library). ...
- Science Accelerator
The Science Accelerator empowers you to search, via a single query, important information resources of the U.S. Department of Energy's ...
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell ...
- SCIRUS (Elsevier)
Scirus is a free science-specific search engine from Elsevier covering science-related journal articles, preprints, patents and ...
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- SDBS Spectral Database System
Free database of chemical spectra. IR, MS, NMR spectra.
- SIAM Journals Online
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM, the Society ...
- Sigma-Aldrich Chemicals
Online database of properties and spectra of chemicals sold by Aldrich, Sigma and related companies. Substance data may include IR, ...
- SME Technical Papers
SME Technical Papers provides online access to more than 17,000 individual papers. Papers report best practices, ongoing advancements ...
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes over 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE journals and ...
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics: * SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
- SpringerLink
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals; along with many electronic books and series.
- SpringerMaterials
Resource for physical and chemical data in materials science.
- Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers
Covers all aspects of civil engineering. Includes full-text of the print version in Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF); 105 ...
- Stapp Conference Bibliography
A complete list of Stapp Technical Papers searchable by author, title, subject, etc.
- Stat!Ref
Stat!Ref is a full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, ...
- Synthesis Digital Library
Synthesis is an innovative information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science.
- ToxLine
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals ...
- Transport Database
Contains citations and abstracts published in member countries of the European Conference of Ministers of Transport and associated ...
- TRIS Online
The TRIS Online database contains over half a million records of published transportation research including technical reports, books, ...
- U.S. Trademark Search System
The Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS) supports the trademark application process by providing for searching the existing ...
- Ullmann's Industrial Chemistry
Nearly 1000 articles covering all aspects of the science and technology of industrial chemistry. Features include full search ...
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.
- UpToDate
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, and family practice. Note: On ...
- USPTO Patent Database
The database includes information about all United States patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) ...
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Covers the core knowledge from all specialties of electrical and electronics engineering.

