MLibrary Browse results for Economics in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Google Scholar (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- EconLit
Index and abstract of journals and books, dissertations, and working papers for the field of economics.
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- NBER Working Paper Series
View and download the full-text of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. Searchable by keyword and browsing ...
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1500 of the world's leading economists.
Other Databases
1 - 48 of 48
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators contains over 1,600 indicators and time series from 1961 to the present for 53 countries.
- Africa Yearbook Online
Covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa
- AgEcon Search
Open access repository of literature on agricultural and applied economics.
- Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP)
BOP summarizes economic transactions of economies from 1948 to the present.
- BE Press Journals: now DeGruyter Journals
BE Press Journals provides access to journals published by Berkeley Electronic Press including several open access titles.
- Bloomberg
Price data on all kinds of securities, plus news etc. Available only in Tozzi Finance Center at Ross School of Business.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
This database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as ...
- Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Directories providing publishing information on academic journals in the fields of education, business and psychology
- Conference Board Research Reports
Contains the latest research in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased full text reports include ...
- Datastream
This database provides worldwide current and historical financial and economic data, as well as a reporting/charting interface. ...
- Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT)
Provides export and import data between countries from 1980.
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006
A complete searchable archive of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago, with full-color images, multiple search ...
- Economist Intelligence Unit
Online access to EIU publications and reports including China Hand, Country Briefings, Country Commerce, Country Finance, Country ...
- Factiva
This database offers company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles in 6,000 trade publications, ...
- FirstSearch
Access to 17 databases provided by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) using their FirstSearch interface.
- Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
Designed to answer such key questions as: How has the U.S. Constitution shaped the economy of the United States? What were the ...
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for over 2,900 business and trade publications. Includes directory listings ...
- General Reference Center Gold
Provides indexing for 1,100 general interest magazines, newspapers, business and industry journals, and reference books, with full text ...
- Global Business and Economics in Video
Trial access to streaming video collection on business and economics through 5/26/13
- Global Development Finance
GDF provides statistical data on the external debt of 128 developing countries. Covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic ...
- Global Economic Monitor
Global Economic Monitor provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency ...
- Global Insight
Cancellation Notice: IHS Global Insight will be cancelled in late 2012. Send comments to ss.elec@umich.edu
- Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Offers extensive industry, demographic, consumer and economic data for numerous countries worldwide. Includes forecast data to 2010, ...
- Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
Contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue and expense of governments and their subsectors from 1990.
- Handbooks in Economics
Full-text of all volumes of the North-Holland Handbooks in Economics series.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- International Financial Statistics (IFS) Database
Contains approximately 32,000 time series on the finances of over than 200 countries and areas worldwide.
- ISI Emerging Markets
Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America.
- Kresge Library Catalog
Catalog of the Kresge Business Administration Library at the University of Michigan's Ross School of Business
- Labadie Photograph Collection, University of Michigan
The images in this database comprise the general photograph holdings of the Labadie Collection.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1914
Digital and searchable editions of more than 62,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1914.
- Microfinance Gateway
Provided information on microfinance and financial inclusion.
- NHS Economic Evaluation Database
The NHS Economic Evaluation Database focuses primarily on the economic evaluation of health care interventions.
- OECD iLibrary
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 ...
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- RGE Monitor
RGE Monitor tracks and aggregates information on global economic and geo-strategic issues.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell ...
- Social Science Research Network
A repository of research in the areas of accounting, economics, Latin America, and legal scholarship.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- World Bank e-Library
Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank publications and policy research working papers.
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- WRDS
Wharton Research Data Services, or WRDS, is a comprehensive web-based data management system that allows faculty and students to easily ...

