MLibrary Browse results for Classical Studies in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 10 of 10
- Année Philologique Online
Includes citations to Classical Studies articles in 1,500 journals and 500 collections & conference papers in French, English, German, ...
- DYABOLA
Dyabola is a suite of databases produced by the German Archaeological Institute (Deutsches Archäologisches Institut) (DAI). Chief among ...
- Brepolis Latin Cross Database Searchtool
Provides simultaneous searching of four databases: Library of Latin Texts (CLCLT); Monumenta Germaniae Historica (MGH); Aristoteles ...
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG): A Digital Library of Greek Literature
A searchable database of all Greek texts from Homer to A.D. 600, and many texts dating to the period between A.D. 600 and the fall of ...
- Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL)
The online edition of the Thesaurus Linguae Latinae provides access to the contents of all lexicon articles published up to 2008 (that ...
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
Lists articles, notes, etc. in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays on all aspects of medieval studies ...
- ATLA with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of ...
- Philosopher's Index
Indexes books and articles from over 540 journals in philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.
- Index Islamicus (Ebsco)
Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in ...
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...
Other Databases
1 - 52 of 52
- Acta Sanctorum Database
The Acta Sanctorum Database is a searchable electronic version of the hagiographical materials published by the Société des B ...
- Advanced Papyrological Information System
APIS is a collections-based repository hosting information about and images of papyrological materials (e.g. papyri, ostraca, wood ...
- Advanced Papyrological Information System (DLPS version)
Collections-based repository hosting information about and images of papyrological materials (e.g., papyri, ostraca, wood tablets, etc.).
- Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
A full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe from the period 400-1200 A.D.
- Aristoteles Latinus Database
The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle.
- Art Abstracts
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984
- Art Index Retrospective
Indexes older years of key international English-language arts publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, etc.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index of 1,100 arts and humanities journals that allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Citations to articles from architecture and related periodicals, emphasizing the fields of architectural design and history.
- Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL)
Provides electronic access to all published editions of the Bibliotheca Teubnerina Latina, including Latin texts from Antiquity, Late ...
- Brill E-Books
Humanities and International Studies e-books from the publisher Brill, 2007 - present.
- Brill Online Reference Works
Crosssearches Brill's online reference works in Classical Studies, Jewish Studies, and Near Eastern Studies.
- Brill's Companions in Classical Studies Online I
Collection of 25 online reference works on the classical Greek and Roman world.
- Brill's New Jacoby
Fragments of the Greek historians online, in original and in English translation, with critical commentary.
- Brill's New Pauly
Standard, scholarly encyclopedia covering all aspects of the ancient world.
- Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists
The Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists is the official journal of the American Society of Papyrologists.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
Provides searchable online access to the 16th (2010) and 15th (2003) editions of the standard style manual, as well as a downloadable ...
- Coptic Gnostic Library Online
Contains all the texts of the Nag Hammadi codices, both in the original Coptic and in translation.
- Database of Latin Dictionaries
Collected, searchable online versions of important Latin dictionaries.
- Egyptian Amulets, Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
The Egyptian Amulet catalog is a collaborative project between the Kelsey Museum of Archaeology and UM's Digital Library Production Service.
- English-Greek Dictionary by S.C. Woodhouse
Online English-Ancient Greek dictionary based upon the 1910 print dictionary.
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part I-III
Original edition of the standard text of Greek historians whose lost works are quoted elsewhere.
- Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part IV
Supplement to Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker.
- Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part V
Supplement to Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- UM History of Art Visual Resources Collections
Includes over 70,000 digitized images selected from the UM History of Art's collection of over 750,000 slides & photographs.
- International Directory of Medievalists
The International Directory of Medievalists Online is the continuation of the printed editions and contains 15,000 names and addresses ...
- Kelsey Museum of Archaeology Artifacts Database
Online catalog of objects from the ancient world (coins, textiles, pottery, sculpture, etc.) held by UM's Kelsey Museum of Archaeology.
- Kelsey Museum of Archaeology Textiles Database
The Kelsey Museum Textiles Database is intended to aid researchers when researching and finding textile objects.
- Library of Latin Texts - Series A (LLT-A)
Scholarly latin texts from Antiquity to the twentieth century.
- Library of Latin Texts - Series B
Supplement to Library of Latin Texts-A.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines.
- Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies (5th Edition)
An electronic edition of James Harner's guide to reference sources in English literary studies.
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (Brepols version)
Primary sources which document the history of the Germanic regions of medieval Europe, ca. 500-1500.
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (free version)
Searchable full-text edition of a wide-ranging, standard collection of primary sources which document the history of the Germanic ...
- Nestor: Bibliography of Aegean Prehistory and Related Areas
The bibliographic entries from previous print editions of Nestor (1959- ) are searchable from this website. There are currently over ...
- Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB)
OEB includes the volumes of the previous Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB) combined with the Bibliographie Altägypten (BA), ...
- Online Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English Lexicon
Online version, revised and updated, of the Oxford University Press printed dictionary.
- Oxford Classical Dictionary, 3rd ed. [InteLex]
Venerable encyclopedic dictionary covering all aspects of the Greek and Roman world.
- Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4th ed. [Oxford Reference]
Venerable encyclopedic dictionary covering all aspects of the Greek and Roman world.
- Oxford Reference Online
Fully indexed, cross-searchable database of about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford ...
- Oxford Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries
Combined access to 18 concise and pocket sized bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Reference: Classical Studies
Full text of several classical studies encyclopedias and dictionaries from Oxford University Press.
- Past Masters [InteLex]
Full-text multi-lingual editions in the fields of philosophy, history of science, literature, politics, and more.
- Patrologia Latina Database (Chadwyck-Healey version)
Contains 221 volumes of early Christian (patristic) writings in their original Latin. Represents a complete electronic version of the ...
- Perseus Digital Library
Perseus focuses upon the Greco-Roman world, and offers full-text literature in original languages and in English translation, as well ...
- Shenute, a White Monastery Codex
Contains 20 parchment leaves written by Shenute of Atripe (also known as Shenoute).
- Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online
Collects newly published Greek inscriptions and publications on previously known documents. Greek texts with critical aparatus.
- Ut per litteras apostolicas
Online version of Registres et lettres des Papes du XIIIe siècle and the Registres et lettres des Papes du XIVe siècle.
- Vetus Latina Database
Index of biblical texts translated into Latin which are not found in the Vulgate.

