MLibrary Browse results for Chemistry in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- Reaxys (Web Access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database)
Combined web access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database. Search by chemical structures or reactions to retrieve ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
Cambridge Structural Database is a repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structure.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
Other Databases
1 - 40 of 40
- ACS Symposium Series
Fulltext of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published or hosted by the American Chemical Society.
- Analytical Abstracts (RSC Publishing)
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for ...
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Main web collection of enzyme functional data on the web. Includes nomenclature, organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction ...
- Catalysis and Catalysed Reactions
A monthly bulletin containing around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method. It ...
- Chemical Hazards in Industry
A monthly bulletin containing worldwide information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and ...
- Current Protocols
Provides laboratory methods in bioinformatics, cell biology, molecular biology, cytometry, food analytical chemistry, human genetics, ...
- Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE)
A comprehensive compilation of peer-reviewed health and environmental data on several thousand chemical substances. Includes ...
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals. Provides data sets, ...
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Covers quantum mechanics of atoms, molecules, and condensed phases; thermodynamics, statistical mechanics, electrochemistry, chemical ...
- Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS)
Covers 3500+ reagents used in organic synthesis. Searchable by reagent names, structures, substructures, reaction conditions, and ...
- Facts and Comparisons
Includes in-depth monographs about natural products based on scientific research. Provides detailed information about natural products; ...
- ICSD
World's largest database for completely identified inorganic crystal structures. ICSD contains about 156,000 peer-reviewed data entries
- INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Laboratory Hazards Bulletin
A monthly bulletin containing information on information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, ...
- Medicinal Chemical Structures
This collection contains chemical structures of a variety of useful drugs, including virtually all clinically available agents in the US.
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods & procedures used for chemical, biochemical, cellular, biomedical, & genetic research on ...
- Methods in Organic Synthesis
A monthly bulletin containing selected important current developments in organic synthesis. It covers new reactions and reagents, ...
- Natural Product Updates
Provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product chemistry, selected from dozens of key primary journals. It covers ...
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Chemical, physical & spectroscopic data of many chemical substances . Includes IR, NMR, MS, UV, thermochemical data for substances & ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- RefWorks
Allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from text files or online databases.
- Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- RSC Books
Provides full-text access to scholarly books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry from 1968 to present.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- Scientific and Technical Acronyms, Symbols, and Abbreviations
Searchable and browsable database of scientific and technical acronymns, abbreviations, and symbols. Includes reference tables of ...
- SDBS Spectral Database System
Free database of chemical spectra. IR, MS, NMR spectra.
- Sigma-Aldrich Chemicals
Online database of properties and spectra of chemicals sold by Aldrich, Sigma and related companies. Substance data may include IR, ...
- SpringerMaterials
Resource for physical and chemical data in materials science.
- ToxLine
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals ...
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- Ullmann's Industrial Chemistry
Nearly 1000 articles covering all aspects of the science and technology of industrial chemistry. Features include full search ...

