MLibrary Browse results for Chemical Engineering in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, Engineering Index (Compendex) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
Other Databases
1 - 41 of 41
- ACS Symposium Series
Fulltext of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- ASM (Metals) Handbook
Contains all the data and information from the 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook series. Provides practical information and data about the ...
- Catalysis and Catalysed Reactions
A monthly bulletin containing around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method. It ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE)
A comprehensive compilation of peer-reviewed health and environmental data on several thousand chemical substances. Includes ...
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals. Provides data sets, ...
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Covers quantum mechanics of atoms, molecules, and condensed phases; thermodynamics, statistical mechanics, electrochemistry, chemical ...
- Encyclopedia of Materials
Short articles covering all topics related to materials. Thematic areas covered include materials, applications, properties, and ...
- Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Coverage of all aspects of polymer science, including nanotechnology, imaging and analytical techniques, methods of controlled polymer ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- Greenwire
Reports on national environmental, energy and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, ...
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...
- ICIS Chemical Business Americas
Reporting the business of chemicals, including chemical prices.
- ICSD
World's largest database for completely identified inorganic crystal structures. ICSD contains about 156,000 peer-reviewed data entries
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus ...
- INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Intl Pharmaceutical Abstracts (UM-MEDSEARCH)
IPA provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature. Abstracts of presentations at major pharmacy meetings are also ...
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Chemical, physical & spectroscopic data of many chemical substances . Includes IR, NMR, MS, UV, thermochemical data for substances & ...
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, ...
- OnePetro
Online library of literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene
Up to date information on chemical agents, physical agents, biohazards, engineering control, and personal protection. Also includes, ...
- Patty's Toxicology
Toxicological data for all types of industrial compounds, including physical and chemical properties, CAS numbers, threshold limits, ...
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Includes full-text of the print edition in Adobe Acrobat PDF; enhanced data in table ...
- Polymer Handbook (4th edition)
The Polymer Handbook is a unique and broadly recognized source of information about a large number of polymeric macromolecules. It ...
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
- SAE Digital Library
Includes full text of every paper contained in the SAE Proceedings, Special Publications, and Transactions since 1998, as well as ...
- SAE Technical Papers (1994-2006)
Electronic versions of technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, covering 1994-2006.
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- SDBS Spectral Database System
Free database of chemical spectra. IR, MS, NMR spectra.
- Sigma-Aldrich Chemicals
Online database of properties and spectra of chemicals sold by Aldrich, Sigma and related companies. Substance data may include IR, ...
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes over 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE journals and ...
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics: * SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
- SpringerMaterials
Resource for physical and chemical data in materials science.
- Ullmann's Industrial Chemistry
Nearly 1000 articles covering all aspects of the science and technology of industrial chemistry. Features include full search ...
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.

