MLibrary Browse results for Careers in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- CareerSearch
Provides information on almost 4 million U.S.employers, with almost 10 million key contacts.
- Going Global Country Career and Employment Resources
Provides world-wide job openings, internship listings, industry profiles and country-specific career information designed to help ...
- Vault Career Insider
Career eBooks, job & internship listings, company profiles, etc. Requires personal registration.
Other Databases
1 - 21 of 21
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Associations Unlimited
Provides information on nonprofit membership associations and professional societies worldwide (20,000 international, 134,000 U.S. ...
- College Blue Book
This 6-volume set is completely revised and updated, and remains the definitive guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. ...
- CollegeSource Online
A comprehensive collection of college catalog and course data, with over 42 million course descriptions and more than 56,000 ...
- Encyclopedia of Career Development
This encyclopedia explores changes in the nature of work, shifts in the meaning of career success, the rise of global business and ...
- Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance
Provides detailed facts and current statistics for over 750 occupations in more than 90 key career fields.
- Factiva
This database offers company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles in 6,000 trade publications, ...
- Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Kresge Library Catalog
Catalog of the Kresge Business Administration Library at the University of Michigan's Ross School of Business
- LearningExpress Library
Online test preparation materials for academic, civil service, military, and professional certification exams.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- MarketLine Advantage
This database is comprised of 4 major components: 1) 10,000+ Company Profiles (includes company overviews, business descriptions, ...
- Mergent Online
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, ...
- Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports is an online database of 180,000 corporate and industry related documents, including analyst equity reports on over ...
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, ...
- Orbis
A replacement for the Amadeus database, Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from ...
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Searchable online access to S&P's reference works including: Market Investment News; Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives; ...
- USA Career Guides
Contains career and employment resources for job-seekers covering the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the USA. Included in this ...
- Vault Online Career Library
Includes additional Vault Gold resources accessible only to affiliates of the Ross School of Business.
- WetFeet.com
This database provides electronic access to WetFeet.com's company and industry Insider Guides. Each guide contains information on ...

