Current Page Path
Browse results for: Business in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Gale Business Insights: Global
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Economist Intelligence Unit
Online access to EIU publications and reports including China Hand, Country Briefings, Country Commerce, Country Finance, Country ...
- Mergent Online
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, ...
- OneSource Global Business Browser: US Edition
This database delivers in-depth business information on almost 700,000 companies, including around 600,000 large and mid-sized ...
A replacement for the Amadeus database, Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from ...
1 - 106 of 106
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Combined access to all three ABI/INFORM business databases: Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Full text articles from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, etc.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Full text access to more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.
- Advertising Redbooks
The Advertising Redbooks database contains information about advertising agencies and other commercial firms. For ...
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in all subject areas.
- Associations Unlimited
Provides information on nonprofit membership associations and professional societies worldwide (20,000 international, 134,000 U.S. ...
- Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP)
BOP summarizes economic transactions of economies from 1948 to the present.
- BCC Research
Market research reports.
- Books 24x7
Unlimited, full text access to 29,000+ business, technical, and engineering e-books.
BuildingGreen Suite is an online resource covering the environmentally friendly building industry. Included in this resource are: ...
- Business Abstracts with Full Text
Covers 300 international English-language business magazines of all kinds--accounting, finance, management, small business, etc.
- Business Education in Video
Trial access through 1/20/15. Interviews, case studies and training videos on all aspects of the global business environment.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
This database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as ...
- Business USA
A USA government website to provide a one-stop shop for information related to business in the USA.
Comprehensive business-to-consumer market data
- Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Directories providing publishing information on academic journals in the fields of education, business and psychology
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
Provides information on almost 4 million U.S.employers, with almost 10 million key contacts.
- College Blue Book
This 6-volume set is completely revised and updated, and remains the definitive guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. ...
- CollegeSource Online
A comprehensive collection of college catalog and course data, from the U.S. and abroad.
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics
International trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country, for over 130 countries. Commodities are classified according ...
- Competition Policy International
CPI provides access to CPI Journal & Antitrust Chronicle and information focused on global antitrust and competition policy.
- Conference Board Research Reports
Contains the latest research in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased full text reports include ...
- DeGruyter Journals
Includes journals previously published by Berkeley Electronic Press
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1990.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics, mostly published between 1990 and 2005.
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated ...
- EMIS Emerging Markets
Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America.
- Encyclopedia of Career Development
This encyclopedia explores changes in the nature of work, shifts in the meaning of career success, the rise of global business and ...
- Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
The Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns looks at 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th century from a ...
- ESG Manager on Campus
ESG Manager on Campus provides access to company ratings, sector reports, weekly stock monitors, screening services and ...
- Euromonitor Passport
Offers extensive industry, demographic, consumer and economic data for numerous countries worldwide. Includes forecast data to 2010, ...
- Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship
Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business. Included as part of ...
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- Faulkner's Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)
Library of reports covering IT infrastructure, wireless technology, security, data networking, technology vendors, and more. Useful for ...
Access to 15 databases provided by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) using their FirstSearch interface.
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Freedonia Focus Reports
- Gale Databases: Michigan e-Library (MeL)
Combined search of 17 databases from Gale provided to all public libraries statewide by the Michigan e-Library (MeL), including ...
This database contains a comprehensive body of technology knowledge and is a resource used by thousands of organizations to help ...
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for over 2,900 business and trade publications. Includes directory listings ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- General Reference Center Gold
Provides indexing for 1,100 general interest magazines, newspapers, business and industry journals, and reference books, with full text ...
- Global Financial Data
The Global Financial Database is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Any of the 20,000 ...
- Global Insight
Cancellation Notice: IHS Global Insight will be cancelled in late 2012. Send comments to firstname.lastname@example.org
- GoinGlobal Country Career and Employment Resources
Resources to help citizens of one country find jobs or internships in another country (including the U.S.).
- Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
Contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue and expense of governments and their subsectors from 1990.
GuideStar offers financial data for over 1.5 million nonprofit organizations in the United States. Data includes revenue tables, ...
- Handbooks in Economics
Full-text of all volumes of the North-Holland Handbooks in Economics series.
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published by HighWire Press.
- Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCO)
Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource ...
- IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports
IBISWorld's Industry Market Research Reports cover a wide-ranging number of U.S. industries and are updated every four months ensuring ...
- IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Searchable full text database combining articles from 1,000+ newspapers and news wires from around the world, plus some news blogs and ...
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS)
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences
- International Financial Statistics (IFS) Database
Contains approximately 32,000 time series on the finances of over than 200 countries and areas worldwide.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- LearningExpress Library
Online test preparation materials for academic, civil service, military, and professional certification exams.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1914
Digital and searchable editions of more than 62,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1914.
- MarketLine Advantage
This database is comprised of 4 major components: 1) 10,000+ Company Profiles (includes company overviews, business descriptions, ...
- MarketResearch.com Academic
Provides access to the full text of market research reports. Topics cover a wide range of areas, including business services, consumer ...
- Mergent Archives
Digital collection of historical Moody's, Hoover's, Dun & Bradstreet, and Mergent publications.
- Mergent Horizon
Provides information about a firm's products; its relationships with its major customers, suppliers, and partners; its competitors; its ...
- Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports is an online database of 180,000 corporate and industry related documents, including analyst equity reports on over ...
- Michigan Corporate Relations Network (MCRN) University Expertise Portal
A way for businesses to connect to the expert resources available at Michigan’s universities.
- Michigan eLibrary (MeL)
An online information system that provides residents of Michigan with no-charge access to a core set of electronic resources over the ...
- Mintel Oxygen
Mintel Oxygen offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & ...
- MLibrary Digital Collections
Access to over 250 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- NBER Working Paper Series
View and download the full-text of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. Searchable by keyword and browsing ...
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, and more.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides full text of articles from 2,700+ journals and periodicals from across all disciplines and fields.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Database of over 16,000 articles from more than 450 handbooks published by OUP across 13 subject areas.
- Oxford Reference Online
Fully indexed, cross-searchable database of about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford ...
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
Citations to over 6.5 million papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, etc., since 1993.
Contains tables of contents from over 190,000 worldwide conferences, meetings, etc. since 1993.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports offer searchable full text versions of annual reports for all 800 corporations ever in the Fortune ...
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Readers Guide Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 375 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
White- and yellow-pages directory listings for all U.S. residences and businesses, supplemented with government information from the ...
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain ...
- Risk Abstracts
Risk Abstracts provides a source for interdisciplinary perspectives on risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental and ...
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell ...
- Small Business Resource Center
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business.
- Sports Business Research Network
Provides sports marketing information including: market size and demographics; sports participation, licensing, financial and retail ...
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Searchable online access to S&P's reference works including: Market Investment News; Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives; ...
A portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- USA Career Guides
Contains career and employment resources for job-seekers covering the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the USA. Included in this ...
- Vault Career Insider
Career eBooks, job & internship listings, company profiles, etc. Requires personal registration.
- Very Short Introductions Online
Short ebooks that provide introductions to hundreds of subjects.
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-1994
Searchable access to the backfile of the Wall Street Journal, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- World Bank e-Library
Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank publications and policy research working papers.
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
Zephyr provides information about M&A, IPO, and venture capital deals. These include over a 500,000 transactions with up to 100,000 new ...