MLibrary Browse results for Biostatistics in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Google Scholar (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- Current Index to Statistics
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected ...
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social ...
Other Databases
1 - 22 of 22
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- DHHS Data Resources
A collection of links to virtually all major data collection systems sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1997.
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- National Center for Health Statistics
The principal health statistics agency for the federal government, providing data on all aspects of health and health care.
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...

