MLibrary Browse results for Biomedical Engineering in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 1 of 1
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
Other Databases
1 - 41 of 41
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Biomedical Engineering Handbook
This handbook defines the discipline of Biomedical Engineering by bringing together the core of knowledge that now makes up this ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- COS (Community of Science)
A suite of services academic researchers can use to find funding and collaborators, and promote their work and expertise
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Devices@FDA
Devices@FDA is a catalog of cleared and approved medical device information from the US Food & Drug Administration. It includes links ...
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics, mostly published between 1990 and 2005.
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Engineered Materials Abstracts
Covers international literature on polymers, ceramics, and composite materials for use in the design, construction and operation of ...
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, Engineering Index (Compendex) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts provides a survey of recent work from government reports, journal articles, books, and conference ...
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published online by ...
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus ...
- Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Index to articles covering significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and ...
- INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Intl Pharmaceutical Abstracts (UM-MEDSEARCH)
IPA provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature. Abstracts of presentations at major pharmacy meetings are also ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Materials Business File
The MBF database covers technical and commercial developments in iron and steel, nonferrous metals, and relevant non-metallic materials ...
- Materials for Medical Devices
The Materials for Medical Devices Database brings to your desktop a comprehensive and authoritative set of mechanical, physical, ...
- METADEX
The Metadex database provides comprehensive coverage of international literature on the science and practice of metallurgy.
- Nature Online
Online access to the journal Nature and its sister publications in Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, ...
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Proquest Materials Science Collection
Databases include: Aerospace & High Tech. Database, Aluminum Industry Abs., Ceramics Abs./World Ceramic Abs., Copper Data Center ...
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell ...
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes over 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE journals and ...
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics: * SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...

