MLibrary Browse results for Biology in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Zoological Record
Zoological Record, produced by BIOSIS, provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science ...
- Ecology Abstracts
Covers relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Other Databases
1 - 41 of 41
- AGRICOLA
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Aqualine
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ASFA 3)
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.
- BioMed Central Journals
Provides 100+ open-access biomedical electronic journals. Articles are also immediately available on publication thru PubMed Central. ...
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
This BioOne bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles ...
- Birds of North America
Online interactive version (with linked citations, digital images, and full video and sound) of the Birds of North America, the ...
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Main web collection of enzyme functional data on the web. Includes nomenclature, organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Current Protocols
Provides laboratory methods in bioinformatics, cell biology, molecular biology, cytometry, food analytical chemistry, human genetics, ...
- Encyclopedia of Life (EOL)
The Encyclopedia of Life is a collaborative effort among several internationally known natural history institutions, with the goal of ...
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- General Science Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 160+ leading scientific journals and magazines in all fields, from astronomy to zoology, published in the U.S. and U.K.
- GeoRef
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- GeoRef In Process
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- Greenwire
Reports on national environmental, energy and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, ...
- International Plant Names Index - IPNI
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants. Product of the Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), the ...
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. ...
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods & procedures used for chemical, biochemical, cellular, biomedical, & genetic research on ...
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- PLoS (Public Library of Science)
Provides open-access peer-reviewed scientific and medical journal articles and journals. UM membership in PLoS provides UM authors ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Prokaryotes
Database provides scholarly articles on prokaryote systematics, ecology, and physiology as well as articles by experts on the orders, ...
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- ToxLine
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals ...
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.

