MLibrary Browse results for Biological Chemistry in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Main web collection of enzyme functional data on the web. Includes nomenclature, organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction ...
- Reaxys (Web Access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database)
Combined web access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database. Search by chemical structures or reactions to retrieve ...
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- ToxLine
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals ...
Other Databases
1 - 35 of 35
- ACS Symposium Series
Fulltext of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published or hosted by the American Chemical Society.
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- ClinicalKey
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Current Protocols
Provides laboratory methods in bioinformatics, cell biology, molecular biology, cytometry, food analytical chemistry, human genetics, ...
- Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE)
A comprehensive compilation of peer-reviewed health and environmental data on several thousand chemical substances. Includes ...
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals. Provides data sets, ...
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Medical Biochemistry Page
This online textbook by Dr. Michael W. King of the Indiana University School of Medicine discusses biochemistry with an emphasis on ...
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods & procedures used for chemical, biochemical, cellular, biomedical, & genetic research on ...
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Chemical, physical & spectroscopic data of many chemical substances . Includes IR, NMR, MS, UV, thermochemical data for substances & ...
- PLoS (Public Library of Science)
Provides open-access peer-reviewed scientific and medical journal articles and journals. UM membership in PLoS provides UM authors ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- RSC Books
Provides full-text access to scholarly books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry from 1968 to present.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- Thieme E-Book Library
Full-colour downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series.
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...

