MLibrary Browse results for Athletic Training in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
Other Databases
1 - 10 of 10
- APTA Hooked on Evidence
A database of current research evidence on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text ...
- Health Reference Center Academic
Indexes 205 nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines and newsletters (with full text articles for 150 of ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- UpToDate
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, and family practice. Note: On ...
- Young Athlete
Information on sports injuries, physical conditioning and the relationship of physical performance to growth and maturation.

