MLibrary Browse results for Asian Languages and Cultures in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 9 of 9
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains citations to western-language periodical articles and books published pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
- Duxiu Knowledge Search
- Japan Knowledge
- KISS (한국학술정보)
This database provides full-text access to 2,500 academic journals published by 1,200 academic societies and research centers in Korea.
- China Academic Journals
This database provides full-text access to more than 8,000 academic journals published in China.
- China Online Journals
- Zasshi kiji sakuin shūsei dētabēsu (Kōseisha)
Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and including local periodicals not ...
- Kokushi daijiten
Online version of Kokushi daijiten, published by Yoshikawa Kobunkan.
- Kdatabase (한국학전자도서관)
provides full text and image files of a wide range of topics on modern and contemporary Korea (post-1945).
Other Databases
1 - 55 of 55
- Apabi Digital Library
- Asahi Shinbun (online version)
Online full-text database of Asahi Shinbun, one of Japan's mainstream newspapers. Contains 7 million articles published since 1945. ...
- Asian Art Archives
The Asian Art Archives is a photograph collection located in Tappan Hall at the University of Michigan.
- Atharvaveda
The Atharvaveda came to be known as one of the four Indian Vedas and is one of the most significant and influential ancient Indian texts.
- Brill E-Books
Humanities and International Studies e-books from the publisher Brill, 2007 - present.
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Center for Japanese Studies: Motion Pictures Reprint Series
A unique reprint series, developed by the Center for Japanese Studies Publications Program.
- Century Journals Project
Century Journals Project (CJP) selects the most important academic journals published in China and digitizes all issues since their ...
- CHANT: Chinese Ancient Texts
- China Core Newspaper Databases
Provides full text access to at least 700 core Chinese newspapers that cover many locations and disciplines in contemporary China.
- ChinaLawInfo
- Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Service (Taiwan)
- Chinese Papercuts
A stunning collection of rare propaganda papercuts from the Cultural Revolution in China.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, ...
- DBpia
Korean scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database
- E-korean studies (한국학 데이터베이스)
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, ...
- Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition
The electronic version of the Encyclopaedia of Islam, volumes I - XII.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Everyday Life in Thailand
This collection is designed to supplement the teaching and learning of the Thai language by providing a rich variety of images.
- FirstSearch
Access to 17 databases provided by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) using their FirstSearch interface.
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- Gale Databases: Michigan e-Library (MeL)
Combined search of 17 databases from Gale provided to all public libraries statewide by the Michigan e-Library (MeL), including ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- Gujin Tushu Jicheng
- Gutenberg-e
A collection of prizewinning History books, published electronically. Topics include, but are not limited to, Africa, Colonial Latin ...
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- Images from Indonesia
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- KP Journal (북한학술지 통합데이터베이스)
Provides access to science/engineering journals and research papers published in North Korea.
- KRpia
Currently 70 full-text databases are available. Provides broad coverage of primary resources on Korean Studies. Developed by Nuri Media.
- KSI e-Book
Collection of Korean E-Books published by the KSI (Korean Studies Information).
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies (5th Edition)
An electronic edition of James Harner's guide to reference sources in English literary studies.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on the journals and series that are covered in the Modern Language Association International Bibliography database.
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- National Palace Museum Online
- NewsBank
Access to 11 databases from NewsBank, Inc., including: Access World News [full text newspapers, 1990s-present]; AccessUN [index of ...
- Nichigai Web Service
Japanese citation-only indexes. Includes two seperate indexes, namely MagazinePlus and BookPlus. Cover all the post-1949 contents of ...
- Nihon rekishi chimei taikei
Online version of Nihon rekishi chimei taikei, published by Heibonsha.
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- PAIS International: Public Affairs Information Service
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- People′s Liberation Army Daily
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals and e-books published by more than 120 scholarly societies and university presses.
- ProQuest
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
- RISS International
Comprehensive search engine for full text Korean journal articles, theses, and dissertations
- Scripta Sinica
Full-text database of pre-modern Chinese written works. Developed by Academia Sinica in Taipei.
- Shu tong wen gu ji shu ju ku
- Siku Quanshu
- Southeast Asia Art Foundation Archive
The SAAF (Southeast Asia Art Foundation) Archive is one of five component sections of the Asian Art Archives.
- Southeast Asia Art Symposium
The SAAF (Southeast Asia Art Foundation) Archive is one of five component sections of the Asian Art Archives.
- Super Star Digital Library
- Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- Yomidasu rekishikan
It includes: Yomiuri shinbun of Meiji, Taisho, Showa and current issues; The Daily Yomiuri; and a biographical database.

