MLibrary Browse results for Art History in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts of literature covering artists, movements, and photography from the late 19th to present.
- Art Abstracts
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Combined access to two databases providing indexing of articles and books on the history of art.
- ARTstor
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance ...
- Oxford Art Online
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work covering all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, ...
Other Databases
1 - 27 of 27
- African American Artists on Disc
A comprehensive annotated bibliography of black artists and art in the US, spanning nearly three centuries.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Art Index Retrospective
Indexes older years of key international English-language arts publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, etc.
- Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance
Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance is a collection of treatises on art and architecture from the period 1470 to 1775, and is ...
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index of 1,100 arts and humanities journals that allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Asian Art Archives
The Asian Art Archives is a photograph collection located in Tappan Hall at the University of Michigan.
- Bridgeman Education
300,000 art images from 2,000 sources, 8,000 locations and 30,000 artists
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology was a joint publication of UMMA, the Kelsey and History of Art.
- CAMIO
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, ...
- Chinese Papercuts
A stunning collection of rare propaganda papercuts from the Cultural Revolution in China.
- College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters (UM-Dearborn)
The College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters (UM-Dearborn) online image collection contains nearly 30,000 items..
- Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition
The electronic version of the Encyclopaedia of Islam, volumes I - XII.
- Hengwrt Chaucer Digital Facsimile
Digital Facsimile of the Hengwrt Chaucer (edited by Estelle Stubbs)
- UM History 265 Paintings
This is a collection of images of historic paintings from the University of Michigan campus.
- UM History of Art Visual Resources Collections
Includes over 70,000 digitized images selected from the UM History of Art's collection of over 750,000 slides & photographs.
- Image Services Collections
Collections of digitized images of artworks, cultural and historical artefacts, etc., from museums and other sources maintained by the ...
- Index of Christian Art
Provides subject and iconographic access to over 200,000 photographic reproductions of Christian art in the east and west from early ...
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Includes index to citations from more than 1,600 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700). Also ...
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Kelsey Museum of Archaeology Artifacts Database
Online catalog of objects from the ancient world (coins, textiles, pottery, sculpture, etc.) held by UM's Kelsey Museum of Archaeology.
- Nihon rekishi chimei taikei
Online version of Nihon rekishi chimei taikei, published by Heibonsha.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs
Describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held, from all ...
- Southeast Asia Art Foundation Archive
The SAAF (Southeast Asia Art Foundation) Archive is one of five component sections of the Asian Art Archives.
- Southeast Asia Art Symposium
The SAAF (Southeast Asia Art Foundation) Archive is one of five component sections of the Asian Art Archives.
- University of Michigan Museum of Art Collections
Around 16,000 high quality digital images of works in the collections of the University of Michigan Museum of Art.

