MLibrary Browse results for Architecture in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 8 of 8
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Citations to articles from architecture and related periodicals, emphasizing the fields of architectural design and history.
- RIBA Library
Citations to over 2000 periodicals and 135,000 books held by the Royal Institute of British Architects Library. In addition to ...
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts of literature covering artists, movements, and photography from the late 19th to present.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Combined access to two databases providing indexing of articles and books on the history of art.
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Contains over 100,000 annotated references to articles from over 450 design and craft journals published worldwide; plus data on over ...
- MAD CAD: Building Codes Online
Comprehensive, cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ...
- Material ConneXion Database
Material ConneXion offers a knowledge base with an eclectic collection of over 1,400 innovative materials and processes. The database ...
- Oxford Art Online
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work covering all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, ...
Other Databases
1 - 26 of 26
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
- Architectural Graphic Standards
Contains over 10,000 architectural elements, 85% of the drawings and details in CAD format. All CAD drawings can be exported directly ...
- Archivision Architecture Images
A rich archive of images of architectural monuments, landscape architecture, public art, etc.
- Art Abstracts
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance
Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance is a collection of treatises on art and architecture from the period 1470 to 1775, and is ...
- Art, Architecture & Engineering Library Online Image Database
Images from this collection are part of the Art, Architecture and Engineering Library Imageworks.
- Art, Architecture & Engineering Library: Lantern Slide Collection
Digital images created from lantern slides showing architecture, cities, and landscapes from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
- Borobudur
Result of a photographic expedition to Java and Bali organized in 1983 by University of Michigan History of Art professor Walter Spink.
- Bridgeman Education
300,000 art images from 2,000 sources, 8,000 locations and 30,000 artists
- CAMIO
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, ...
- College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters (UM-Dearborn)
The College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters (UM-Dearborn) online image collection contains nearly 30,000 items..
- CUMINCAD
CumInCAD is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. It includes bibliographic information about ...
- English Heritage Archives
Database of over one million catalogue entries describing photographs, plans, and drawings of England's buildings and historic sites.
- Historic Buildings of Ann Arbor
The Historic Buildings of Ann Arbor collection includes over 200 images of houses, churches and other local buildings in Ann Arbor.
- UM History of Art Visual Resources Collections
Includes over 70,000 digitized images selected from the UM History of Art's collection of over 750,000 slides & photographs.
- Image Services Collections
Collections of digitized images of artworks, cultural and historical artefacts, etc., from museums and other sources maintained by the ...
- Municipal Codes
This site allows one to access over 1,000 local municipal codes from almost all states. Seach by state and locale.
- Muschenheim Digital Archive
Photographs and drawings of William Muschenheim's architectural work.
- OnArchitecture
An architecture audiovisual service with original videos about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture.
- ProQuest
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
- RSMeans CostWorks
Institutional login & password required.Online access to the complete RSMeans Library including over 85,000 unit prices, 25,000 ...
- Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970
Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of urban areas. Maps of over 12,000 US cities and towns.
- SimplyMap
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data.
- Southeast Asia Art Foundation Archive
The SAAF (Southeast Asia Art Foundation) Archive is one of five component sections of the Asian Art Archives.
- Southeast Asia Art Symposium
The SAAF (Southeast Asia Art Foundation) Archive is one of five component sections of the Asian Art Archives.

