Current Page Path
Browse results for: Academic and Specialized News in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- Chronicle of Higher Education Digital Edition
Online edition of the weekly newspaper, plus data from the Almanac of Higher Education, blogs, job postings, etc.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
1 - 14 of 14
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text of over 200 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
Covers the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, ...
Covers business and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry in the U.S. and worldwide.
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues.
Reports on U.S. environmental, energy & natural resources issues as they are addressed by government & media.
Daily health care news and analysis; includes current research studies and briefs focused on the business and economics of health care.
- Land Letter: The Natural Resources Weekly Report
Weekly in-depth newsletter focusing on the latest developments in regulation, litigation, legislation, and other action surrounding ...
- LGBT Life with Full Text
Indexes the popular and scholarly literature addressing issues related to the Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender community
- ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Scanned images of print editions of six U.S. newspapers from 2008 up to a few months ago.
- UM-Dearborn Newsletter Photos
UMD "The Reporter" newsletter photos, from the collection of the Office of Communications & Marketing at UMD.