Ask a Librarian Reference Desks

Reference staff in our libraries can answer questions by phone or in-person. If you're not sure who to contact, call (734) 764-9373.

If you would like to make an appointment for in-depth research help, you can also contact a subject librarian who specializes in your area of study.

Reference Information Hours Phone Email
Art, Architecture & Engineering Library hours (734) 647-5735 aael.ref@umich.edu
Asia Library by appointment 734) 764-0406 (see subject librarian list)
Askwith Media Library hours (734) 764-5360 askwithmedia@umich.edu
Clark Library hours (734) 764-0410 clarklibrary@umich.edu
Fine Arts Library 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday (734) 764-5405 finearts@umich.edu
Hatcher Graduate Library hours (734) 764-9373 Ask a Librarian email service
Music Library 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday (734) 764-2512 music.library@umich.edu
Shapiro Undergraduate Library hours (734) 763-4141 Ask a Librarian email service
Special Collections Library hours (734)764-9377 special.collections@umich.edu
Taubman Health Sciences Library by appointment (734) 764-1210 thlibrary@umich.edu

Other library reference services are available at campus libraries or at administratively separate libraries on the U-M campuses.

Reference Information Hours Phone Email
Clements Library by appointment (734) 764-2347 Reference Assistance Request
Gerald R. Ford Library by appointment (734) 205-0555 ford.library@nara.gov
Kresge Business Adminstration Library hours (734) 764-9464 kresge_library@umich.edu
Law Library 9 a.m. to 12 midnight (734) 764-9324 askalawlibrarian@umich.edu
Mardigian Library (Dearborn) hours (313) 593-5563 ask-a-question@umd.umich.edu
Thompson library (Flint) hours (810) 762-3408 library-reference@umflint.edu
UMTRI Library 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday (734) 764-2171 umtri-lib@umich.edu

 

Page maintained by Karen Reiman-Sendi
Last modified: 09/12/2014